Alumni New Board Member Orientation
Wednesday, July 24, 2013
Switzer House Sunroom
6:30 p.m.

Alumni Board Meeting
Wednesday, November 13, 2013
Dining Hall
6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Alumni Board Meeting
Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Monastery Conference Room
6 - 8 p.m.

Alumni Holiday Social
Saturday, November 30, 2013
High School Lobby
6 - 9 p.m.
Alumni Soccer Game
Friday, September 13, 2013
Junior School Soccer Field
5:30 p.m.

Alumni Board Meeting
Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Dining Hall
6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Grant's Farm Party
Saturday, September 14, 2013
Grant's Farm
7 - 11 p.m.

Day of Reflection (w/ Fathers' Club)
Saturday, March 29, 2014
8:45 a.m. Mass
9:30 a.m. - 12 p.m. Reflection
Switzer House

Saturday, September 28, 2013
Priory Campus - front of gymnasium
11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Recognize the 1973 football team

Alumni Board Meeting
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Dining Hall
6:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Alumni Panel of Visitors
October 24 -25, 2013
Priory Campus

Family Picnic
Sunday, May 18, 2014
Saint Louis Priory School
12 - 3 p.m.

Career Day
Friday, October 25, 2013
Priory Campus - Kevin Kline Theater
12:30 - 2:30 p.m.
Golf Scramble
Friday, June 6, 2014
Courses at Forest Park
12 p.m. Lunch
1 p.m. Shotgun Start



August 2013 – July 2014

Board Officers:
Mr. Corge D. Umlauf (Sarah)        1989        
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.              

Vice President
Mr. Robert A. Busch              

Past President
Dr. Charles F. Garvin            1976        
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.                       

Board Members:

Mr. M. Theodore Altepeter 2009
Dr. Anthony J. Berni 1983                                                       
Mr. Alexander D. Borchert 2002
Mr. William K. Busch 1978
Mr. Thomas E. Cummings 1989
Dr. John E. Del Rosario 1979
Mr. Ryan G. Dickherber 1997
Mr. Andrew M. Hartnett 1999
Mr. David Edward Horan 2004
Mr. J. Christopher Kerckhoff 1968
Mr. R. Emmett McAuliffe 1976
Mr. P. Ryan McDonald 1999
Mr. John Peckham 1985
Mr. Joseph H. Raybuck 1975
Dr. John H. Rice 1972
Mr. Richard L. Salmon 1979
Mr. Harlan L. Sorkin, Jr. 1992
Mr. Patrick J. Thornton 2002
Mr. Matthew A. Wagner 1990
Mr. Philip L. Willman 1971
Mr. Ignatius H. Yuan 1974



Welcome to all our alumni, friends, and visitors. The Saint Louis Priory Alumni board exists to manage the affairs of the Alumni community, which in turn preserves and fosters the Benedictine spirit of the Christian community. The Alumni, guided by the Board, help further the interests of the Saint Louis Priory School and Saint Louis Abbey consistent with the mission statement: "to provide, in a Benedictine setting, a Catholic college preparatory education of the highest excellence, which helps talented and motivated young men develop their full human potential as children of God."

The Monastery and School were founded in 1955 by the monks of the Benedictine Ampleforth Abbey of York, England. The Priory received independence from Ampleforth in 1973, and was raised to the status of Abbey in 1989. In traditional English fashion, a compromise was reached and the monastery was named The Abbey of Saint Mary and Saint Louis while the School remained Saint Louis Priory School.

Members of the Benedictine community are Christians who seeks to be ever closer to God in ordered prayer and in service to others. A monk takes a vow of stability, permanently committing himself to a specific monastery where he lives out his life. Together, monks form a spiritual family centered in God and open to the world through hospitality and service. Thus, the Priory School continues to be the principal work of the monks of Saint Louis Abbey. A perpetual relationship is formed within the alumni community, and we are grateful for all who help continue and share the values instilled by their Priory experience.

Click here to see the activities we have planned for 2012-2013!


Quick Links

2014 calendar icon